Update on puppy farming in Ireland

A few weeks ago I submitted an idea to the Irish independent to do a feature on puppy farming. Unfortunately they did not get back to me, but I know they are busy. I also contacted minister John Gormley to ask could I interview him about the up and coming bill. Then, today out of the blue two or three weeks after I started the campaign the Irish Times did a huge feature on it today! I’m sure the Irish Indo might kick themselves if they realise that… anywho, either way I am delighted as I wanted the publicity for my cause!

Here is the link to the article:

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/features/2009/1006/1224255972785.html 

Anyone who can see my below petition and forward it to Minister John Gormley to keep his eye on the problem so he knows to pass this bill in autumn. Meanwhile back to the fun blogs… haven’t done many of those in a while! 🙂

