Day One of Britney Bod revival…

Day One of Britney Bod revival and I nearly killed myself in the park… Sprinted for several minutes then jogged for about ten, then walked for about seven. Nearly died, SO unfit. Wondered if I would collapse and a dog walker would find me in some bush waving a white scarf of surrender. Passed many of such dog walkers, dogs abnormally interested in me, sniffing me and chasing me and the like. Wished men behaved in same way…

I am very ashamed of my new hobby. I feel like a phoney and a fraud. I used to hate people who jogged – I thought they were usually the type of people who jogged mainly so they can boast about how far they jogged… or maybe that was my unfit and jealous view of them, just cos I couldn’t get the motivation to do it?
Nevertheless, after years of dubbing it as ‘very boring’ and ‘a fools game’ I’m finally starting to reap the benefits and understand what its all about (I just did it in my own time, like most things…) Its grand when you have an ipod and a pedometer and a nice park and several other hilarious people to watch flailing around the place. The other day a man overtook me while I was walking, he was jogging but he was going so slow uphill that he was basically only going the same speed as me and I got the giggles and had to hide my face in my jumper. Have also discovered a new penchant for Abba while jogging, but that is beside the point…
The Britney Body Challenge all started the other day when I was out walking on the pier with my friend in the blazing sunshine. We had been down and back and were feeling full of motivation and goodwill. Full of the positive vibes. “Dude when you were dancing your body was awesome… it was BETTER then Britney,” she said, in a very generous gesture.
I was dancing 5 hours a day, and she was exagerating, but I was super slim and toned. So how could I get that back? 
Then suddenly this angry feeling, maybe not anger actually, more irritation, overcame me. “Why CAN’T I?” I said to my friend. “What is actually stopping me?! She told me nothing was. “I am always going ON and ON about losing weight but I never, ever do anything about it!” I added. Surely the extra time put in would be worth the gain? So then I made a decision. I am going to run every single day for the next four weeks and quit binge drinking and see how I turn out in the end! And nothing is going to stop me!

I will be putting my progress up on Nike.com and then in a few weeks put a post up with the results – along with how much weight I have lost/how much better I look and feel! Wish me luck! Just 27 more days to go! 🙂

